The Super Webcomics List

Member for

4 years 5 months
Submitted by SuperSayu on Sun, 03/15/2015 - 17:19
I have been reading webcomics since at least 2003. In my first years of college I spent far too much time pouring through archives in a major depressed slump, and I never really stopped following them since then. The names have changed a lot--some broke up with me, some I broke up with, and some now live on only in memories, their archives gone forever. This is a list of most (but not all) of the webcomics I currently track. For lack of a better organizational strategy, I am organizing them into broad lists by preference level, but keep in mind that I do or did read all of them; if I didn’t they wouldn’t be on the list to start with. Position within the list is arbitrary. This does not include unofficial manga scanlations, which I deny reading. I use an RSS feed aggregator to handle almost all of my reading habits; currently, this is an instance of [Tiny Tiny RSS](https://tt-rss.org/) on my own server. I have also used the news aggregator plugin on my [Nextcloud](https://nextcloud.com/) server, but that had some incompatibilities that TTRSS has not, and is missing some features.. An addendum at the bottom lists a few finished webcomics that were and remain awesome. Updated August 22, 2017. Personal Favorites - [Schlock Mercenary](http://schlockmercenary.com) (Sci-fi/Comedy) - [Sluggy Freelance](http://sluggy.com) (Comedy) - [Order of the Stick](http://giantitp.com/comics/oots.html) (Comedy/RPG) - [Erfworld](http://www.erfworld.com) (Comedy with strategy game trappings) - [Magellan](http://magellanverse.com/) (Superhero) - [Rusty and Co](http://rustyandco.com/) (Comedy/RPG) - [Manly Guys Doing Manly Things](http://thepunchlineismachismo.com/) (Comedy/VG) - [Goblins](http://goblinscomic.org) (RPG) - [XKCD](http://xkcd.com) (Comedy/Varies) - [Freefall](http://freefall.purrsia.com/) (Sci-fi) - [Gunnerkrigg Court](http://gunnerkrigg.com) (Fantasy/Slice of Life) - [Grrl Power](http://grrlpowercomic.com) (Superhero/Comedy) YMMV+ - [Tower of God](http://www.webtoons.com/en/fantasy/tower-of-god/list?title_no=95) - [Noblesse](http://www.webtoons.com/en/fantasy/noblesse/list?title_no=87) - [Housepets!](http://www.housepetscomic.com/) - [Paranatural](http://www.paranatural.net/) - [Questionable Content](http://www.questionablecontent.net/) - [Supernormal Step](http://supernormalstep.com/) - [Girl Genius](http://www.girlgeniusonline.com/) - [No Need For Bushido](http://nn4b.com) (Comedy/Action) - [Yosh! Saga](http://yosh.katbox.net/) - [El Goonish Shive](http://egscomics.com) - [Slightly Damned](http://sdamned.com) - [Las Lindas](http://laslindas.katbox.net/) - [Wandering Ones](http://wanderingones.com/story/) - [Dresden Codak](http://dresdencodak.com/) - [Antihero for Hire](http://antihero.keenspot.com/) (Comedy/Superhero) - [Dan & Mab's Furry Adventure](http://dmfa.katbox.net/) - [Cucumber Quest](http://cucumber.gigidigi.com/) - [Prequel](http://www.prequeladventure.com/) - [The Dementia of Magic](http://dementiaofmagic.net/) - [The Gamer](http://www.webtoons.com/en/fantasy/the-gamer/list?title_no=88) - [Sinfest](http://sinfest.net) (No rss) - [I Don't Want This Kind of Hero](http://www.webtoons.com/en/fantasy/i-dont-want-this-kind-of-hero/list?t…) YMMV- - [The God of High School](http://www.webtoons.com/en/action/the-god-of-high-school/list?title_no=…) - [unOrdinary](http://www.webtoons.com/en/fantasy/unordinary/list?title_no=679) - [Sam & Fuzzy](http://www.samandfuzzy.com) - [Marry Me](http://marryme.keenspot.com/) - [The Badguys](http://www.webtoons.com/en/super-hero/the-bad-guys/list?title_no=701) Used to follow but don’t - [Flipside](http://flipside.keenspot.com/) (doesn’t play nice with my RSS reader so missed a ton) - [Something Positive](http://somethingpositive.net) (eh) - [Sins](http://www.sincomics.com/) (No rss) - [Star Cross'd Destiny](http://starcrossd.net/) (stalled then did that whole reboot thing) - [User Friendly](http://www.userfriendly.org/) - [Player vs Player](http://pvponline.com) - [Blaster Nation](http://www.blasternation.com/) - [Modest Medusa](http://www.modestmedusa.com/) - [Shortpacked!](http://www.shortpacked.com/) - [Kevin & Kel](http://kevinandkell.com/) - [General Protection Fault](http://www.gpf-comics.com/) - [Awkward Zombie](http://www.awkwardzombie.com) - [Exiern](http://www.exiern.com/) - [The Dreamland Chronicles](http://www.thedreamlandchronicles.com/) - [Megatokyo](http://www.megatokyo.com) - [Flaky Pastry](http://flakypastry.runningwithpencils.com/) - [Evil, Inc](http://evil-inc.com/) - [Dangerously Chloe](http://www.dangerouslychloe.com/) - [Castlevania RPG](http://www.cvrpg.com/) - [Magic Chicks](http://www.magickchicks.com/) Hiatus / Dying / Dead - [Blade Bunny](http://www.bladebunny.com/) (Comedy/Action) - [Kagerou](http://www.kagerou.org/) (No rss) - [Dragon Mango](http://www.dragon-mango.com/) (Awful update schedule, still going though) - [Exterminatus Now](http://exterminatusnow.co.uk/) - [VGCats](http://www.vgcats.com/) - [Dungeon Crawlers](http://dungeoncrawlerscomic.com/) - [Emergency Exit](http://eecomics.net ) - [Chronicles of Loth](http://lothonline.com/) - [In](http://iwd.fetchquest.com) - [Parallel Dementia](http://pd.milkinthepantry.com/) - [Daisy Owl](http://daisyowl.com) - [Secret of Mana Theater](http://manatheater.com) (video) - [The Wotch](http://thewotch.com) - [Deus Ex Somnia](http://www.deusexsomnia.com/comic/) - [Nahast: Lands of Strife](http://nahast.spiderforest.com/) Finished - [Dr. McNinja](http://drmcninja.com) (Comedy/Action) - [Bob and George](http://www.bobandgeorge.com) - [In Wily's Defense](http://iwd.fetchquest.com) - [Point Guardian](http://www.pointguardian.com) - [Comedity](http://www.comedity.com/index.php) - [DM of the Rings](http://www.shamusyoung.com/twentysidedtale/?p=612) - [Inverloch](http://inverloch.seraph-inn.com/) - [Narbonic](http://www.webcomicsnation.com/shaenongarrity/narbonic/series.php) - [Unicorn Jelly](http://www.unicornjelly.com) - [Digger](http://diggercomic.com/) - [Guaranos](http://garanos.alexheberling.com/) - [It's Walky!](http://www.itswalky.com/) - [Dominic Deegan](http://www.dominic-deegan.com) - [Queen of Wands](http://www.queenofwands.net) (Related to Something Positive) - [Adventurers!](http://adventurers.keenspot.com/) (Related to Antihero for Hire) - [A Miracle of Science](http://www.project-apollo.net/mos/index.html) - [Problem Sleuth](http://www.mspaintadventures.com/?s=4) - [Always Human](http://www.webtoons.com/en/romance/always-human/list?title_no=557) - [Alice Grove](http://www.alicegrove.com/)